Academic Calendar 2020-2021

G.D. GOENKA PUBLIC SCHOOL – VASANT KUNJ – NEW DELHI
GOENKAN PURSUITS : 2020-2021
MONTHWISE EVENTS
Month Day Date Event classes
Mar-20 Monday 23.03.2020 Classes for the new batch of Class X and Class XII begins X & XII
Saturday 28.03.2020 Parents Orientation for class Nursery to Class II (New admission) Nur. to II
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

April- 20

Wednesday 01.04.2020 New academic session for Class Nursery to Class IX Nur. to IX
Saturday 04.04.2020 Parents Orientation for Class IX and Class X (New admission)

Career Counseling Session for classes IX & X

IX & X
Tuesday 07.04.2020  

Assessment-I for class IX, X and XII

 

IX, X & XII

 

Monday

13.04.2020
20.04.2020
27.04.2020
 

Wednesday

08.04.2020  

Assessment-I for classes III to VIII

 

III to VIII

15.04.2020
22.04.2020
29.04.2020
Monday 13.04.2020 NEW ACADEMIC SESSION FOR CLASS XI XI
Wednesday 15.04.2020 Special Assembly by English department XI
New Session Begins (Junior) Nur to II
Friday 17.04.2020 What’s in a name? (Junior) Nur to II
Wednesday to Monday  

15 to 20 April

Basketball Senior Girls IX-XII
Table Tennis Sub Junior Boys / Junior Boys V to VIII
Cricket Junior Girls VII-VIII
 

Saturday

 

18.04.2020

Parents Orientation for Class XI and XII

Career Counseling Session for classes XI & XII

XI & XII
Coffee Morning

Goenkan Naturalisation Day – Nursery

Nursery
Monday – Tuesday 20 to 21 April Table Tennis Sub Junior / Junior Girls V-VIII
Cricket Sub Junior Boys III-VI
Tuesday 21.04.2020 Induction : Class I I
Wednesday 22.04.2020 Discover Nautre (Junior) Nur. – II
Thursday 23.04.2020 Special Assembly – Celebrating Shakespeare
Friday 24.04.2020 Kitchen Activity (Junior) Nur. – II
Tuesday 28.04.2020 Special Assembly by Class V V
Induction : Class KG KG
Wednesday 29.04.2020 Investiture Ceremony III-XII
Wednesday to

Thursday

15.04.2020

to 30.04.2020

Month for English language
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

May-20

Friday to Friday 01.05.2020

to 15.05.2020

Month for English language
Friday 01.05.2020 Kitchen Activity (Junior) Nur. – II
Saturday 02.05.2020 NIWD (Non Instructional Working Day) Nur.-II
Monday to Friday 04.05.2020 to

15.05.2020

Assessment-I for classes IX, X and XII IX, X & XII
Wednesday 06.05.2020 Assessment-I for classes III to VIII III to VIII
13.05.2020 Assessment-I for classes VI to VIII VI to VIII
 

Monday to Friday

 

4.05.2020 to

8.05.2020

Basketball Junior Girls VII-VIII
Football Sub Junior Boys V-VI
Table Tennis Senior Girls IX-XII
Gymnastic Sub Junior Boys / Girls III-VI
Thursday to Friday 7.05.2020 to

8.05.2020

Table Tennis Senior Boys IX-XII
Football Senior Girls IX-XII
Friday 08.05.2020 Mother’s Day (Junior) Nur.-II
Friday to Sunday 8.05.2020 to

10.05.2020

GDGIMUN 2020
Friday 15.05.2020 Special Assembly by class XI XI
Fairy Tale Tea Party (Junior) Nur. – II

 

Saturday 16.05.2020 PTM (Junior) Nur. – II
Monday 18.05.2020 Summer Vacations begins Nursery to VIII Nur. to VIII
Monday to Friday 18.05.2020 to

22.05.2020

Extra Classes for class IX to XII IX, X, XI & XII
Curriculum Development (Junior) Nur. – II
Jun-20 Monday – Tuesday 29.06.2020 to

30.06.2020

Vasant Kunj Teachers Workshop
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jul-20

Wednesday 01.07.2020 School Re-opens after Summer Break
Wednesday 01.07.2020  

 

Assessment-II for classes IX to XII

 

 

IX, X, XI & XII

Friday 03.07.2020
Monday 06.07.2020
Wednesday 08.07.2020
Friday 10.07.2020
Monday 13.07.2020
Friday 03.07.2020 School Orchestra Day (Junior) Nur. – II
Saturday 04.07.2020 PTM for classes III to VIII III to VIII
NIWD (Non Instructional Working Day) Nur.-II
 

Wednesday

08.07.2020  

Assessment-II for classes III to VIII

 

III to VIII

15.07.2020
22.07.2020
29.07.2020
Friday 10.07.2020 Smile! It’s Tooth Day (Junior) Nur. – II
Monday to Friday 13.07.2020 to

17.07.2020

Cricket Senior Boys/ Senior Girls IX-XII
Basketball Junior Boys VII-VIII
Tuesday 14.07.2020 Induction – Nursery Nursery
Monday to Friday 20.07.2020 to

24.07.2020

Basketball Senior Boys IX-XII
Football Junior Boys VII-VIII
Friday 17.07.2020 Kitchen Activity (Junior) Nur. – II
Saturday 18.07.2020 PTM for classes IX to XII IX to XII
NIWD (Non Instructional Working Day) Nur. – II
Friday 24.07.2020 Sharing is Caring (Junior) Nur. – II
Thursday 30.07.2020 Rakshabandhan Celebrations (Junior) Nur. – II
Friday 31.07.2020 Special Assembly by Class III III
Month for Hindi and Foreign Language and Commerce
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Aug-20

Saturday 01.08.2020 NIWD (Non Instructional Working Day) Nur. – II
 

Monday to Monday

 

03.08.2020 to

10.08.2020

Swimming Mini/ Sub Junior Boys / Girls III to VI
Football Senior Boys IX-XII
Basketball Junior Girls VII-VIII
Swimming Senior/ Junior Girls VII-XII
Table Tennis Senior / Mini Boys IX-XII, III-IV
Monday to Thursday 03.08.2020 to

20.08.2020

Swimming Senior/ Junior Boys IX-XII, VII-VIII
Football Junior Girls VII-VIII
Table Tennis Senior / Mini Girls IX-XII, III-IV
Tuesday to Friday 04.08.2020 to

07.08.2020

Newspaper collection (Junior) Nur. – II
Wednesday 05.08.2020 Assessment – II for classes III to VIII III to VIII
19.08.2020 Assessment – II for classes VI to VIII VI to VIII
Tuesday 11.08.2020 Special Assembly by Class IV IV
Janmashtami celebrations/ KG show (Junior)
Thursday 13.08.2020 Veteran Day (Junior) Nur. – II
Friday 14.08.2020 Special Assembly by Class IX IX
Independence Day / Class II Show
Friday 21.08.2020 Ganesh Chaturthi / Class I Show
Friday 28.08.2020 Onam Celebrations (Junior) Nur. – II
Saturday 29.08.2020 PTM for classes III to VIII III to VIII
Month for Social Studies
Friday 04.09.2020 Bake n Sale (Junior) Nur. – II
Saturday 05.09.2020 Teacher’s Day Celebration
Friday to Monday 11.09 2020 to

28.09.2020

First Term Exam for Classes XI and XII XI & XII

 

 

Sep-20

Friday 11.09.2020 Scrap / Modelling Day (Junior) Nur. – II
Wednesday to

Monday

16.09.2020 to

28.09.2020

First Term Exam for Classes III to X III to X
Friday 18.09.2020 Career Day (Junior) Nur. – II
Saturday 19.09.2020 NIWD (Non Instructional Working Day) Nur. – II
Monday 21.09.2020 International Peace Day (Junior) Nur. – II
Friday 25.09.2020 Kitchen Activity (Junior) Nur. – II
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Oct-20

Thursday 01.10.2020 Gandhi Jayanti Celebrations (Junior) Nur. – II
Friday 09.10.2020 Excursion (Junior) Nur. – II
Thursday 15.10.2020 PTM for classes III to V III to V
Thursday to Friday 15.10.2020 to

16.10.2020

Volley Ball Senior Boys IX to XII
Friday 16.10.2020 PTM for classes VI to VIII VI to VIII
World Food Day (Junior) Nur. – II
Saturday 17.10.2020 PTM for classes IX to XII IX to XII
PTM for classes Nursery to II Nur. – II
Tuesday to

Thursday

20.10.2020 to

22.10.2020

Inter-school Culture Competition – ‘Goenkan Grandeur’
Friday 23.10.2020 Dussehra Celebrations (Junior) Nur. – II
Monday to

Thursday

26.10.2020 to

29.10.2020

Clothes Donation Drive (Junior) Nur. – II
Tuesday to

Thursday

27.10.2020 to

29.10.2020

Annual Athletic Meet III to XII
Friday 23.10.2020  

Assessment-III for Classes IX to XI

 

IX to XI

Monday to

Thursday

26.10.20 to

29.10.2020

Thursday 29.10.2020 Special Assembly by Class VI VI
Friday 30.10.2020 Halloween (Junior) Nur. – II
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Nov-20

Month for Computers
Monday 02.11.2020  

Assessment-III for Classes IX to XI

 

IX to XI

Friday 06.11.2020
Monday 09.11.2020
Monday to Friday 02.11 to

06.11.2020

Pre-board Practical Examination for class XII XII
 

Wednesday

04.11.2020  

Assessment-III for Classes III to VIII

 

III to VIII

11.11.2020
18.11.2020
25.11.2020
Friday 06.11.2020 Kitchen Activity (Junior) Nur. – II
Saturday 07.11.2020 NIWD (Non Instructional Working Day) Nur. – II
Thursday to

Thursday

05.11.2020 to

12.11.2020

Gayatri Devi Inter-School Basket Ball Competition
Wednesday to

Friday

11.11 to

27.11.2020

Pre-board I for class XII XII
Thursday 12.11.2020 Diwali Mela (Junior) Nur. – II
Thursday 19.11.2020 Nursery Show (Junior) Nursery
Tuesday 24.11.2020 Special Assembly by Class VII VII
Friday 27.11.2020 Guruparv Celebrations (Junior) Nur. – II
Month for Mathematics
Wednesday 02.12.2020 Assessment-III for Classes III to VIII III to VIII
09.12.2020 Assessment-III for classes VI to VIII VI to VIII
Friday 04.12.2020 Wheel Fun (Junior) Nur. – II
Saturday 05.12.2020 Scholastic Excellence Award Ceremony III to XII
NIWD (Non Instructional Working Day) Nur. – II
 

Monday

07.12.2020  

Assessment-IV for Classes IX & XI

 

IX & XI

14.12.2020
21.12.2020
Monday to

Wednesday

07.12.2020 to

23.12.2020

Pre-board-I Class X & Pre-board II for Class XII X & XII

 

Dec-20 Tuesday 08.12.2020 Special assembly by Class VIII for Parents VIII
PTM for classes III to V III to V
Friday 11.12.2020 Origami Day (Junior) Nur. – II
Monday to Friday 14.12.2020 to

18.12.2020

Toy Donation Drive (Junior) Nur. – II
Friday 18.12.2020 Theatre Day (Junior) Nur. – II
Saturday 19.12.2020 PTM for Classes VI to VIII VI to VIII
NIWD (Non Instructional Working Day) Nur. – II
Monday to

Wednesday

21.12.2020 to

23.12.2020

Carol Singing (Junior) Nur. – II
Thursday 24.12.2020 Christmas Celebrations (Junior) Nur. – II
Winter Carnival III to XII
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jan-21

Month for Science
Monday 11.01.2021 School Re-opens after Winter Break Sr. + Jr.
Monday to Friday 11.01.2021 to

22.01.2021

Pre-board-II for Class X and Class XII X & XII
 

Monday

11.01.2021  

Assessment-IV for Class IX & Class XI

 

IX & XI

18.01.2021
25.01.2021
 

Wednesday

13.01.2021  

Assessment-IV for Classes III to VIII

 

III to VIII

20.01.2021
27.01.2021
Thursday 14.01.2021 Lohri Celebrations (Junior) Nur. – II
Friday 15.01.2021 Army Day (Junior) Nur. – II
Saturday 16.01.2021 NIWD (Non Instructional Working Day) Nur. – II
Friday 22.01.2021 Citation Ceremony XII
Inventor’s Day (Junior) Nur. – II
Saturday 23.01.2021 Farewell to class XII
Monday 25.01.2021 Republic Day Celebrations (Junior) Nur. – II
Friday 29.01.2021 Kitchen Activity (Junior) Nur. – II
 

 

 

 

Feb-21

 

Wednesday

03.02.2021 Assessment-IV for classes III to VIII III to VIII
10.02.2021
17.02.2021 Assessment-IV for classes VI to VIII VI to VIII
Saturday 06.02.2021 NIWD (Non Instructional Working Day)
Academecia (Class II Show) Junior II
Friday 12.02.2021 Kitchen Activity (Junior) Nur. – II
Tuesday 16.02.2021 Fun in the Wind Day (Junior) Nur. – II
Saturday 20.02.2021 Bingo (Class I Show) Junior I
NIWD (Non Instructional Working Day)
 

Feb.-Mar.

21

 

Feb.- March 2021

ANNUAL EXAMINATIONS

classes III to VIII, IX & XI

* Final dates will be announced based on the CBSE Examination

 

III to VIII, IX & XI

 

 

 

Mar-21

Friday 05.03.2021 Excursion (Junior) Nur. – II
Saturday 06.03.2021 Goenkan Green Garden (KG Show) Junior KG
Monday to

Wednesday

08.03.2021 to

10.03.2021

Save Paper Drive (Junior) Nur. – II
Friday 12.03.2021 Razzmatazz (Nursery Show) Junior Nursery
Monday 15.03.2021 PTM (Nur. – II) Junior Nur. – II
Saturday 20.03.2021 NIWD (Non Instructional Working Day) Nur. – II
Schedule for Excursions and Educational Trips for the students during the session will be intimated as and when organised
X